Skip to product information

    Captain Future Series & more by Edmond Hamilton ~ 36 MP3 AUDIOBOOK COLLECTION

    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    Edmond Hamilton Edmond Moore Hamilton (October 21, 1904 – February 1, 1977) was an American writer of science fiction during the mid-twentieth century. Born in Youngstown, Ohio, he was raised there and in nearby New Castle, Pennsylvania. Something of a child prodigy, he graduated from high school and entered Westminster College in New Wilmington, Pennsylvania at the age of 14, but washed out at 17. Edmond is credited with writing the first hardcover compilation of what would eventually come to be known as the science fiction genre, The Horror on The Asteroid and Other Tales of Planetary Horror (1936). The book compiles the following stories: "The Horror on the Asteroid", "The Accursed Galaxy", "The Man Who Saw Everything" ( "The Man With the X-Ray Eyes" ), "The Earth-Brain", "The Monster-God of Mamurth", and "The Man Who Evolved".


    Captain Future Series
    1. Captain Future And The Space Emperor (read by Joey D'Auria)
    2. Calling Captain Future (read by Milton Bagby)
    3. Captain Future's Challenge (read by Milton Bagby)
    4. The Triumph Of Captain Future (read by Milton Bagby)
    5. Captain Future And The Seven Space Stones (read by Milton Bagby)
    6. Star Trail To Glory (read by Milton Bagby)
    7. Magician Of Mars (read by Milton Bagby)
    8. The Lost World Of Time (read by Milton Bagby)
    9. Quest Beyond The Stars (read by Milton Bagby)
    10. Outlaws Of The Moon (read by Milton Bagby)
    11. The Comet King (read by Milton Bagby)
    12. Planets In Peril (read by Milton Bagby)
    13. The Face Of The Deep (read by Milton Bagby)
    14. Worlds To Come (read by Milton Bagby)
    15. The Star Of Dread (read by Milton Bagby)
    16. Magic Moon (read by Milton Bagby)
    17. Days Of Creation (read by Milton Bagby)
    18. Red Sun Of Danger (read by Milton Bagby)
    19. Outlaw World (read by Milton Bagby)

    Star Kings Series
    20. The Star Kings (read by Kevin Foley)
    21. Return To The Stars (read by Kevin Foley)

    Starwolf Series
    22. The Weapon From Beyond (read by J.P. Linton)
    23. The Closed Worlds (read by J.P. Linton)
    24. World Of The Starwolves (read by J.P. Linton)

    Interstellar Patrol Series
    25. Outside The Universe (read by James C. Lewis)
    26. Crashing Suns (read by James C. Lewis)
    27. The Sun Smasher (read by James C. Lewis)
    28. The Haunted Stars (read by James C. Lewis)
    29. Battle For The Stars (read by James C. Lewis)
    30. Fugitive Of The Stars (read by James C. Lewis)
    31. Doomstar (read by James C. Lewis)
    32. The Valley Of Creation (read by James C. Lewis)

    33. The City At World's End (read by Harry Shaw)
    34. Stark And The Star Kings (read by Jim Zeiger)
    35. The Three Planeteers (read by Joey D'Auria)
    36. Short Stories (read by Jim Roberts, Jim Gallant, Jamie Zimmerman)

    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.



    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review

    Recently viewed products