Skip to product information

    Bernard Knight ~ 15 MP3 AUDIOBOOK COLLECTION

    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    Bernard Knight CBE is a British author who has written a number of book series in the murder mystery genre. He was born in 1931 in Cardiff, Wales and has served his country in the military as a medical officer, performing several high-profile autopsies that later on became a basis for his crime mystery fiction books. Bernard Knight began writing in his early years, but it was in 1963 that he made his first breakthrough after publishing his first crime novel. Since then he has written several other fiction and non-fiction books. Bernard Knight published some of his books using the pseudonym, Bernard Picton. He is best known for the Crowner John Mysteries Series that features one of the earliest fictional coroners in Britain. Bernard Knight has also written scripts for radio and TV dramas such as The Expert, a forensic series that featured actor, Marius Goring in the 70s. Knight is also an author of quite a number of documentaries and at one time in his career worked as an editor for several medical journals. He is a founder member of The Medieval Murderers, a group of historical crime writers within the well-known Crime Writers’ association. Bernard Knight was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire (CBE) by the Queen in 1993 and has received several other awards as a writer and a as a serviceman to his country.


    1. The Witch Hunter (read by Paul Matthews)
    2. The Tinner's Corpse (read by Paul Matthews)
    3. The Noble Outlaw (read by Paul Matthews)
    4. The Manor of Death (read by Paul Matthews)
    5. The Grim Reaper (read by Paul Matthews)
    6. The Elixir of Death (read by Paul Matthews)
    7. Figure of Hate (read by Paul Matthews)
    8. Fear In The Forest (read by Paul Matthews)
    9. Crowner Royal (read by Paul Matthews)
    10. Crowners Crusade (read by Paul Matthews)
    11. Plague of Heretics (read by Paul Matthews)
    12. According to Evidence (read by Jonathan Keeble)
    13. Where Death Delights (read by Jonathan Keeble)
    14. Grounds of Appeal (read by Jonathan Keeble)
    15. Dead in the Dog (read by Gordon Griffin)

    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.



    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review
    KM (Waldoboro, US)

    A good medieval mystery series. I started this series because I am a huge fan of Ellis Peters' Brother Cadfael series. At first I wasn't too keen on Crowner John as the characters were not that likeable to me. However, Mr. Knight developed his characters with each successive book and I am enjoying this series. A drawback to the Audio DVD I got from here is that as the audio CD's were copied, a few sentences were cut off at the end of each disc in the copy. I can overlook it as it is minor but this may be more irritating to other people.

    Recently viewed products