Skip to product information

    Edwardian Murder Mysteries Series & more by MC Beaton ~ 23 MP3 AUDIOBOOK COLLECTION

    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    MC BeatonMarion Chesney (Marion McChesney) (born 1936) is a popular and prolific author. She has written numerous successful historical romance novels under her own name, including the Travelling Matchmaker and Daughters of Mannerling series. Using the pseudonym M. C. Beaton, she has also written many popular mystery novels, most notably the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth mystery series. She has also written under the pseudonyms Sarah Chester, Helen Crampton, Ann Fairfax, Marion Gibbons, Jennie Tremaine and Charlotte Ward. Writing as Marion Chesney, her most recent endeavour is an Edwardian mystery series featuring Lady Rose Summer, a charming debutante with an independent streak, and Captain Harry Cathcart, an impoverished aristocrat. In a recent interview, Beaton stated that she has ceased writing the Edwardian series due to the pressure of writing for the Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series. Marion Chesney was born in Glasgow, Scotland, and has worked as a buyer of fiction for a Glasgow bookshop, theatre critic, newspaper reporter and editor. She has a cottage in the Cotswolds.


    Edwardian Murder Mysteries Series
    1. Snobbery With Violence (read by Davina Porter)
    2. Hasty Death (read by Davina Porter)
    3. Sick Of Shadows (read by Davina Porter)
    4. Our Lady Of Pain (read by Davina Porter)

    The Six Sisters Series
    5. Minerva (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    6. The Taming Of Annabelle (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    7. Deirdre And Desire (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    8. Daphne (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    9. Diana The Huntress (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    10. Frederica In Fashion (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)

    The Traveling Matchmaker Series
    11. Emily Goes To Exeter (read by Helen Lisanti)
    12. Belinda Goes To Bath (read by Helen Lisanti)
    13. Penelope Goes To Portsmouth (read by Helen Lisanti)
    14. Beatrice Goes To Brighton (read by Helen Lisanti)
    15. Deborah Goes To Dover (read by Helen Lisanti)
    16. Yvonne Goes To York (read by Helen Lisanti)

    Royal Ambition Series
    17. The Dreadful Debutante (read by Lindy Nettleton)
    18. The Savage Marquess (read by Lindy Nettleton)
    19. Miss Fiona's Fancy (read by Charlotte Anne Dore)
    20. The Viscount's Revenge (read by Lucy Rayner)
    21. The Chocolate Debutante (read by Lindy Nettleton)
    22. Lady Margery's Intrigue (read by Vanessa Benjamin)
    23. The Paper Princess (read by Justine Eyre)

    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.



    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review

    Recently viewed products