Skip to product information

    The Obernewtyn Chronicles Series & more by Isobelle Carmody ~ 19 MP3 AUDIOBOOK COLLECTION

    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    Isobelle Carmody began the first novel of her highly acclaimed Obernewtyn Chronicles while she was still in high school. The series has established her at the forefront of fantasy writing in Australia. In addition to her young-adult novels, such as the Obernewtyn Chronicles and Alyzon Whitestarr, Isobelle's published works include several middle-grade fantasies. Her still-unfinished Gateway Trilogy has been favorably compared to The Wizard of Oz and the Chronicles of Narnia. The Little Fur quartet is an eco-fantasy starring a half-elf, half-troll heroine and is fully illustrated by the author herself. Isobelle's most recent picture book, Magic Night, is a collaboration with illustrator Declan Lee. Originally published in Australia as The Wrong Thing, the book features an ordinary housecat who stumbles upon something otherworldly. Across all her writing, Isobelle shows a talent for balancing the mundane and the fantastic. Isobelle was the guest of honor at the 2007 Australian National Science Fiction Convention. She has received numerous honors for her writing, including multiple Aurealis Awards and Children's Book Council of Australia Awards. She currently divides her time between her home on the Great Ocean Road in Australia and her travels abroad with her partner and daughter.


    The Obernewtyn Chronicles Series
    1. The Journey (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    2. Obernewtyn (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    3. The Farseekers (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    4. Ashling (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    5. The Keeping Place (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    6. The Stone Key (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    7. The Sending (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    8. The Red Queen (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    9. The Dark Road (read by Isobelle Carmody)

    The Kingdom of the Lost Series
    10. The Red Wind (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    11. The Cloud Road (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    12. The Ice Maze (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    13. The Velvet City (read by Isobelle Carmody)

    The Gateway Trilogy
    14. Night Gate (read by Rebecca Macauley)

    Little Fur Series book 1,3
    15. The Legend Of Little Fur (read by Isobelle Carmody)
    16. A Mystery Of Wolves (read by Isobelle Carmody)

    Legendsong Series
    17. Darkfall (read by Isobelle Carmody)

    18. The Gathering (read by Peter Hardy)
    19. Green Monkey Dreams (read by Isobelle Carmody)

    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.



    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review

    Recently viewed products