Skip to product information


    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    Glen Cook used to work the assembly line at a General Motors plant, writing in between helping to build cars as they came down the conveyor belt. He has written extensively in the science fiction and fantasy fields, and is the author of the Garrett, P.I., novels and the Black Company alternate history series.


    The Chronicles of the Black Company Series
    1. Port Of Shadows (read by Brian Troxell)
    2. The Black Company (read by Marc Vietor)
    3. Shadows Linger (read by Marc Vietor)
    4. The White Rose (read by Marc Vietor)
    5. The Silver Spike (read by Jonathan Davis)
    6. Shadow Games (read by Marc Vietor)
    7. Dreams Of Steel (read by Marc Rachel Butera)
    8. Bleak Seasons (read by Jonathan Davis)
    9. She Is The Darkness (read by Jonathan Davis)
    10. Water Sleeps (read by Macleod Andrews)
    11. Soldiers Live (read by Marc Vietor)

    Dread Empire Series
    1. A Shadow Of All Night Falling (read by Stephen Hoye)
    2. October's Baby (read by Stephen Hoye)
    3. All Darkness Met (read by Stephen Hoye)
    4. The Fire In His Hands (read by Stephen Hoye)
    5. With Mercy Toward None (read by Stephen Hoye)
    6. Reap The East Wind (read by Stephen Hoye)
    7. An Ill Fate Marshalling (read by Stephen Hoye)
    8. A Path To Coldness Of Heart (read by Stephen Hoye)

    Instrumentalities of the Night Series
    1. The Tyranny Of The Night (read by Eric Synnestvedt)
    2. Lord Of The Silent Kingdom (read by Eric Synnestvedt)
    3. Surrender To The Will Of The Night (read by Eric Synnestvedt)
    4. Working God's Mischief (read by Eric Synnestvedt)

    Starfishers Trilogy
    1. Shadowline (read by Oliver Wyman)
    2. Starfishers (read by Oliver Wyman)
    3. Star's End (read by Oliver Wyman)
    4. Passage At Arms (read by Brian Troxell)

    Darkwar Series
    1. Doomstalker (read by Eva Kaminsky)
    2. Warlock (read by Eva Kaminsky)
    3. Ceremony (read by Eva Kaminsky)

    1. The Dragon Never Sleeps (read by Fleet Cooper)
    2. The Tower Of Fear (read by Bernard Setaro Clark)
    3. The Swordbearer (read by Jeremy Arthur)


    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.




    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review
    Thomas C. (Rutherford, US)
    Why wasn't Garrett, P.I. included?

    This audiobook collection is missing Garrett, P.I. I wish that more Garrett, P.I. stories would come out. I always enjoyed them.

    Recently viewed products