Skip to product information

    Len Deighton ~ The Bernard Samson, Secret File series and more ~ 21 MP3 AUDIOBOOK COLLECTION

    Shipping calculated at checkout.
    Choose the format you prefer:


    Product description

    Len Deighton was born in London in 1929. He worked as a railway clerk before doing his National Service as a photographer attached to the Special Investigation Branch. After his discharge in 1949, he went to art school- first to the St Martin's School of Art, and then to the Royal College of Art on a Scholarship. It was a while working as a waiter in the evenings that he developed an interest in cookery - a subject he was later to make his own in an animated strip for the Observer and in two cookery books. He worked for a while as an illustrator in New York and as art director of an advertising agency in London.


    Bernard Samson Series
    1. Winter (read by James Lailey)
    2. Berlin Game (read by Robert Whitfield)
    3. Mexico Set (read by Paul Daneman)
    4. London Match (read by Paul Daneman)
    5. Spy Hook (read by Paul Daneman)
    6. Spy Line (read by Paul Daneman)
    7. Spy Sinker (read by Paul Daneman)
    8. Faith (read by Robert Whitfield)
    9. Hope (read by Robert Whitfield)
    10. Charity (read by Robert Whitfield)

    Secret File Series (books 1-4,6,7)
    1. The Ipcress File (read by Paul Daneman)
    2. Horse Under Water (read by James Lailey)
    3. Funeral In Berlin (read by Paul Daneman)
    4. Billion Dollar Brain (read by Paul Daneman)
    5. Spy Story (read by Paul Daneman)
    6. Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Spy (read by Paul Daneman)

    1. Yesterday's Spy (read by James Faulkner)
    2. City Of Gold (read by Paul Daneman)
    3. SS-GB (read by James Faulkner)
    4. Bomber (read by James Faulkner)
    5. Declarations Of War (read by Michael Jayston)

    Audio-DVD format:

    It can be used on DVD and DVD-Rom players, also on devices such as Playstation, Xbox or portable DVD players. In addition, the tracks can be taken to any mp3 player, such as portable mp3 player, tablets, smartphones, etc. through the computer.

    - The tracks are handled in the same way that you would handle the songs through iTunes.

    - The number of discs varies by each title, although generally it goes in a single disc.

     - The AudioDVD format is not the same as traditional CDs and does not work on CD players. Please be sure to use one of the players mentioned above.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.


    MP3-CD format:

    This audio CD-MP3 works on your computer. It also works on CD and DVD players with mp3 capacity, including car stereos.

    - The number of discs varies by each title. Each disc can contain one or several audiobooks.

    - The mp3 tracks can be taken to different mp3 players or smartphones and iphone or ipad. Make sure your device is compatible with this technology before making your purchase.

    - The format of the tracks is MP3; This is the extension of better handling and of more quality.

    - Kbps vary by title.

    - Audiobooks are read by professional narrators.



    All audiobooks are sent through USPS First Class and will arrive at your hands between 7 and 10 days after your purchase (usually much sooner than later). A link will be sent so you can track your product online.

    We ship worldwide through USPS.


    If the product presents any problem, we will send you another one immediately! Any disagreement will always be resolved. You will also have the PayPal purchase protection against any problem that occurs with your purchase.


    Original case is not included with your purchase. Pictures Of Disc covers/cases in this listing are for illustrative purposes only.

    View full details

    Customer Reviews

    Based on 1 review
    Lawrence R. Elliott (Tampa, US)
    A Real Bargain

    It's great to be able to these Deighton books on audio,many of these have been unavailable for years. This is a real bargain. The only issue is the lack of any organized track number listing. These are compressed discs which means there is a lot of content on a disc, if you are looking for something that isn't the first title on the disc you will spend a lot of time looking for it. It took me 20 minutes to find the first title I wanted to listen to.

    Recently viewed products